100% Biker & Trike Magazine Forums

Go Back   100% Biker & Trike Magazine Forums > 100% Biker > New Member Introductions

Notices

Old 27-09-2013, 03:49 PM
Chat Virgin

Default Trike Front End

Hi,
Please could someone tell me where I have Gone Wrong With My Forks Because When I put My Front Brake On The Forks Try To Bend Backward Towards The Frame, they Don't Go Down To Compress The Springs. It Works Fine when Going Over Bumps?. (Check Out Attachment)
http://www.100-biker.com/forums/atta...1&d=1380296393 P.S. As The Wheel Is Going Clockwise It Pulls The Rocker Down, So It Trys To Pull The Springs Apart Instead Of Compressing Them.
Attached Images

Old 27-09-2013, 04:06 PM
Banned

I'm no expert but most leading link set ups I've seen bend backwards on the tube with the rocker returning the wheel to the in line point.

Also the brake stay rod would be more effective if it was mounted lower down the leg. So it doesnt pull the suspension unts down. A problem compounded with the units being mounted so far behind the wheel spindle.

Old 28-09-2013, 01:40 AM
Chatter Box

Default Look up leading link floating calipers.

There's a wealth of information out there on t'interweb!!!
Just returned from the pub and can't be arsed explaining it all.

Cheers, Big Mick!
Old 28-09-2013, 08:01 AM
Techno Guru! He's Good! He Knows Everyfink!

We need to see a photo rfom the other side.

How it works depends an the way the calliper is mounted.
Old 02-10-2013, 10:37 PM
Chatter Box