PDA

View Full Version : ebay


deathrider
14-09-2004, 09:17 AM
i just got an email sent useing ebay email from some one offering me a 1100 dragstar for £1500 cash no bidding a con me thinks dont u :eek:

BlackPig
14-09-2004, 09:41 AM
Get their addy an' a phone no. an' go have a look see,if it's not too far away,never buy anything on a whim,could be a scam !! :eek:

On t'other 'and might be worth a gander,never know !!

deathrider
14-09-2004, 09:47 AM
i emaild them back on reading the email agen they say they will ups the bike to me b4 i give them the cash hmmmmm :eek:

BlackPig
14-09-2004, 09:52 AM
I wouldn't touch it with a barge pole m8 !! :eek:

Maybe worth reportin' them to, much too much o' this sort o' crap goin' on,fuggin' w/anchors !!

BOLLOCKS to 'em !!

Gypsy
14-09-2004, 09:54 AM
does sound dodgy to me

deathrider
14-09-2004, 09:54 AM
I wouldn't touch it with a barge pole m8 !! :eek:

Maybe worth reportin' them to, much too much o' this sort o' crap goin' on,fuggin' w/anchors !!

BOLLOCKS to 'em !!thats what i think

Jonnyfp
14-09-2004, 10:55 AM
Dr ang on a mo,

was'nt you offered a dragstar called lilly. in the 'other place'

it might be that person usin ebay cos they know you use it, have a look it can't hurt you don't have to buy it just get the reg and do a hp search just to be safe tho.

deathrider
14-09-2004, 11:08 AM
jonny iv put u on my instant mesenger contacts if u log in ill tell u more

Jonnyfp
14-09-2004, 11:21 AM
jonny iv put u on my instant mesenger contacts if u log in ill tell u more


righto. by the way if folk appear on it after loggin i don't always respond nothing personal it means i'm avin a poo or sumat.

Bosun
14-09-2004, 12:30 PM
officiallly no one should contact you via ebay its against rules.. if worried report to ebay management
they can check out

mr.chaz
14-09-2004, 01:28 PM
they're getting tricky now y'know.
I get official e Bay looking e mails telling me they have had trouble putting through my last month's charges , and that I should re submit my credit card details - Yeah right!!!

I even had a legit looking "Second Chance Offer" on a bike I bid on a couple of month's ago. Looked dead legit , until I was contacted by someone who wanted all my personal details , and sounded like they were writing in pidgeon English. Seems they are now trawling through failed bid listings and trying to impersonate the original seller.

BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

technoboiler
14-09-2004, 01:33 PM
i was sent an email which claimed to be from ebay
i opened it and it was a virus
trojan or something simmilar

not all emails from ebay are from ebay,,,,,just summit to look out for

mr.chaz
14-09-2004, 01:36 PM
I just ignore them all now , and forward them to e Bay for them to sort out.
send em to

spoof@ebay.co.uk

deathrider
14-09-2004, 02:22 PM
think ill give it a miss :cool:

100%Pat
15-09-2004, 08:31 AM
Rik n me got a second chance email too very recently, it looked completely authentic, exactly the same as the 'winning bid' one you get etc gave an adress to pick up from and where to send the money etc, lucky for us Rik being a bit of a suspicious sod , he didnt reply to the email that came he went into his ebay and contacted the seller direct from there, who replied saying it was a fraud as the trike had been sold and picked up.
When we checked the address given for pick up it was a shipping company in Southampton the bank we were to pay the money to was Western Union, apparently that is the bank most favoured for this kind of scam, they have been contacted many times about this sort of thing but dont want to know!!
So beware everyone.

deathrider
15-09-2004, 08:52 AM
im going to report it to ebay as i think its a con job :mad:

Gypsy
15-09-2004, 02:55 PM
this is the usual type of email



"
Hello,
I am interested in buying your (ITEM) for one of my clients,I have a
shipping agent that will take care of the shipment. So I want you to
send me your last price and its present condition before I can
continue with the transaction. Also, if there's any fault don't
hesitate to let
me know.

Reply asap.
Regards,

--
_______________________________________________
Get your free email from http://fastermail.com (http://fastermail.com/)

Powered by Outblaze"


note the powered by outblaze on the bottom... so many have this